Board of Trustees

The Friends Board of Trustees is composed of twelve volunteers. Our nominating committee maintains a list of individuals who may wish to join the Board of Trustees as vacancies occur or terms expire.

Board Members for 2017/2018.

Officers' positions are noted after the Board Member’s name.

  • Paul Kurtz, President
  • Sheila Young, Vice President
  • Irene Hewett, Secretary
  • Allen Bornstein, Treasurer
  • Doug Hall, Board Member
  • Nancy Hall, Board Member
  • Pam Keezel, Board Member
  • Patricia A. Lipovsky, Board Member
  • Shelley Sawyer, Board Member
  • Jeff Saunders, Board Member
  • Marilyn Baldwin, board member
  • Wendy Wilson, Board Member

Board Meetings are held quarterly from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM (EST) on the 2nd Saturday of February, May, August and November. The February, May and August meetings are held via teleconference, and the November General Membership meeting is held at the Braille and Talking Books Library, 421 Platt St. Daytona Beach Florida. Of course, teleconference participation is also welcome at this general membership meeting for those who are not able to make it in person.

For more information, e-mail, or call Paul Kurtz at (904)388-1192.

We look forward to hearing from you.

If you are interested in becoming a trustee, please send a brief resume and statement of your expertise or what skills you might contribute. It is necessary that you attend at least one board meeting prior to being elected to the board.

You must also be a member for at least one year prior to applying for a board position. Resumes may be emailed to, with the subject, “Friends Board of Trustees,” or mailed to Friends of Library Access, Inc.
P.O. Box 10716
Daytona Beach, FL 32120-0716-5859. Print, Braille or electronic formats are accepted.